Horizon Suggestion

Okay so I have been using Horizon for a few years now and i just have a question for the people that work on it and add to it and what not, simple question, really. Since we have moved on to Xbox ONE, why is it there are only a handful of SE’s (save editors, or “game modders”) for Horizon while Infinity continues to get expanded and revamped? I joined this community in '11 or 12 and I swear, the choice of games for modding I had then, I have now, and since I joined, I have changed computers twice! So, yeah, if somebody can clarify why there aren’t any modders for, say, Rage, or Diablo, or let’s go retro,anyone hear of The Walking Dead Survival Instinct? Or, hey you’ll get a kick out of this one, The Sims. Just…try not to attack me, I am sincerely curious why the library of 360 editors hasn’t expanded

1 Like

My point is, I think it is pretty cool that there is a community dedicated to modding. The thing about is when I want to mod gears of war, I come to Horizon. Borderlands, Horizon. When I want to mod Dark Souls I have to go to a different community and download a tool, so I can use Horizon to extract my file(s) to mod it. When I wanna mod Rage, I go to ANOTHER community for the tool. See where I’m going with this?

1 Like

Xbox 360 is obsolete. Hell, the original ps4/xbox one are almost there too (devs seems to be focusing on the pro versions).

PC is here to stay so they are focusing on that. They hired people to work on pc trainers and fired(?) the xbox 360 devs (except Unknown, unkown is still around working on Infinity and some trainers).

1 Like

lack of demand, to summarize what snake said

I have an xbox 360 Slim 4GB with 500GB drive, two wifi controllers, Kinect and Race wheel. I have well over 1000 titles many of them digital downloads which I cannot resell.