Pleased to be a part of the community, Infinity is absolutely amazing!

First off, I’m software engineer by trade who has taken on a caretaker role for my 87 year-old father. I’ve always enjoyed games, but the older I get (I’m 45 now), the more I find myself getting frustrated with more difficult games. In that regard, I’m very much a “casual gamer”. I use Steam, and generally play single player games, with the occasional co-op multi-player thrown in. I go by the handle “Telarius”.

I’m always thankful when a game has Steam Workshop support built-in, as someone almost always creates a trainer or way to gain an advantage. However, for those games that do not, I tend to avoid 3rd party mods, despite reliable sites such as Nexus. For me, it is just a lot to keep track of when one has a lot of responsibilities, and gaming is just a way to relax when I have time.

I recently stumbled upon Infinity while playing MIddle-Earth: Shadow of War. As much as I enjoyed the game, I found it endlessly frustrating. After weeding through some rather sketchy-looking trainers, I found Infinity and given reviews, figured I’d give it a go. I was absolutely thrilled to see how many games it supported, it was exactly what I was looking for! I’ve actually be able to enjoy Shadow of War, and intend to use Infinity with many of my other more frustrating games.

Eventually, I hope to see support for XCOM: Enemy Within, but am happy with just having Enemy Unknown for now. Infinity is really an amazing tool, and makes things so much easier. I’m pleased to be a part of the community, as games should be fun, not frustrating! Once again, I’m proud to be a part of the community, and think Infinity is an amazing tool!

4 Likes

Welcome. It’s nice to see older gamers joining the forum. If you have any questions or suggestions, by all means, please let us know. Again, welcome to WeMod!

1 Like