Resources to learn to make trainers for complete beginners?

Hi, I’ve been using WeMod for a while now, just made an account today. I like the fact that you guys have a nice, tightly knit, community I was hoping some of the more experienced people here could help me out.

I’m a total beginner, at best I’m just an advanced user when it comes to computers, my knowledge goes as far as HTML/CSS and that’s it. I don’t know proper coding. I don’t know how to edit registry files or fancy stuff like that. I want to help you guys push out more trainers more often and if possible, even better.

Stuff like links and videos are preferred to books etc. though I wouldn’t mind a .pdf either.

Thanks!

I’m sure @STN may have some good resources for you!

One of the best ways I learnt to code was to just try and make something simple. A lot of programming comes from practical experience. I suggest what you do is look up via a code dictionary, a specific term. Then try and use that term in a part of a practical code. It all depends on the language you’re learning too.
What language are you attempting to learn?

Also in terms of learning to create basic trainers it may prove useful to attempt to use cheat engine or other memory manipulations tools to gain some understanding of the basics. Scripts or other tables on there can be taken apart so you can see how they have manipulated the game and also how they have started to gain the values. A lot of programming can come from there.

If you ever wanna talk about it aswell. Just hit me up.

3 Likes

You should look into assembly and how registries works as it plays a decent size role in being able to make good trainers. From there I would download cheat engine and a game called assault cube. AC is a standalone game that is like 46MB and can teach you the fundamentals. There are several tutorials out there this game so you can get an idea of where to start. It isn’t something you learn overnight and you will just have to stick with it.