The Save Mods popup keeps appearing even after setting the default to No

I have set the “Save mods” toggle to off but I keep getting the popup asking if I want to save the default. Am I missing another setting somewhere?

You can disable it in the settings, but it will always ask the first time you use a trainer.

Ah ok, thanks very much. That setting is a little misleading though, there should be some sort of “Never ask me” setting.