Wemod keeps disconnecting from my game

i’ve been using wemod on and off for quite awhile now, today i started playing RE6 and wemod keeps disconnecting from my game. when i goto check wemod there is usually some sort of popup, either something about paid features or how do i like wemod.

so is this gonnna be the new thing? if your not paying for wemod your gonna keep getting disconnected til you do? cause if so then i have no income, therefore can not pay and if this is now a pay only app with a little bit of playtime in between disconnects to make it look free then i’d just rather uninstall it. please tell me now if this is a bug or the new way things are.

cause its really messing up my gameplay when i need to quickly grab a cheat only to find out at the most inconvenient time that cheats are turned off again.

i understand if you need to make money, no complaints about that. thanks for being around for free all this time, it was really helpful for me, and i know you gotta do whats best for you. but now i just need some honesty. so i can decide to continue on with wemod or to move on and find something that works best for me. thanks.

1 Like

I’m not having this problem and there has been no announcement about such a change even being considered so I’d say it’s a bug. Which version of WeMod are you running and have you installed the most recent update?

The most common causes of trainers turning themselves off are user-sided, but not always (but mostly).

1. Your Antivirus might be blocking WeMod. You may need to add it as an exception.

2. The trainer is not the correct one for the game. For example, you may be using a trainer designed for a Steam game on a Windows game.