Xbox One lands in 28 new countries in September

[/img]Xbox One launches in 28 countries in September, including China, Russia and Japan, and today Microsoft provides a breakdown of release dates in the new regions. Chile and Columbia get Xbox One today, September 2, while Japan gets it on September 4, China on September 23, and Russia on September 26.

The largest launch day is September 5, when the Xbox One comes to 16 new countries. Argentina doesn’t have an official release date yet, but Microsoft says it will share launch plans in that country shortly. See the release schedule below.

The Xbox One’s launch in China marks a milestone in the country, since in January it lifted a 14-year ban on foreign console sales.

Xbox One September launch dates (via Xbox Wire):
9/2: Chile and Colombia

9/4: Japan

9/5: Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

9/15: Israel

9/23: Hong Kong, India, Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan

9/23: China

9/26: Russia

For gamers in Argentina, we’ll have more to share on our launch plans shortly.


So you couldn’t buy a 360 in china? I’d rather die. #360swag