Any fix for an "invalid STFS package"?

I’m trying to inject a different system preferences file in Horizon, but I keep getting this error, and I have been unable to find any direct support for how to fix this. Unfortunately, this is quite literally the only save file I can find for Ninja Gaiden 2 mission mode (niche game to begin with, DLC even more so, it’s not for the Sigma 2 version), there isn’t anything else I could try. I’ve had no other issues in injecting other game files into Horizon, it just happens to be this one. Quick Fix isn’t working either, I get the “Not a valid CON STFS package” error. The package manager method is also telling me “a device attached to the system is not functioning”.
https://www.thetechgame.com/Downloads/id=49945/ninja-gaiden-2-dlc-achievements.html

Using this save file here for Gold survival medals, mentor & MN of missions, all 3 of these are giving me the same error.

It’s worth mentioning that I’m a novice when it comes to Horizon, so I’m not sure if I’m doing anything wrong.

sghddvgc
srtgdcv
sdgdvbc

1 Like

Technically we don’t provide support for horizon as it is retired but if @Chris is available and has some insight he will give you his input

There are 2 possibilities here

1. You need to use the package manager and inject those into your save
  2. They aren’t saves for Xbox at which point you can’t do anything with them
1 Like
  1. I tried the package manager already, and it gave me the “a device attached to the system is not functioning” error. I’ve tried out multiple USBs to see if that would change, but nothing did
  2. Ninja Gaiden 2 is an Xbox 360 exclusive (it’s not possible to have files from a different platform), and the files I downloaded match up to be identical formats for what I already had on my save.