How do i run horizon as administrator

when I start up horizon it says iam in offline mode and then I put my flash drive in computer it says run horizon as admin anyone know what I do to change this any help is appreciated thanks

Right click the Horizon icon on your desktop then click “Run as administrator”. Be sure you have your antivirus disabled.

thanks that worked any idea how to get it off offline mode to online mode sorry I am new to this and don’t know what iam doing yet

You need to update Horizon. You can either do it manually through the program when you start it up, or you can uninstall Horizon & redownload it from Pav’s signature

What is the password for the administrator?

Ask your parent.

1 Like

I’m confused

Is it suppose to be the password for the computer?

Only if your the Administrative user on that computer.

When I try to open the Horizon Setup thing it just disappears every time what do I do?

Edit: I have my Firewall and AntiVirus disabled.

Right click on it, click on properties, look for the Unblock button near the bottom and click it, now click Apply and then Ok. It should now install for you.

If you still have problems try downloading Horizon from this alternate link:https://www.horizonmb.com/client/v2/latest.php

Please help me. I have ticked run as administrator, everything has full control, I open it as Run as Administrator, done update, anti virus disabled and it still asks me to make sure I am running it as administrator.