It's my first time - help please with minecraft map

I have watched a LOT of tutorials but even though Horizon is saying that the package (I have tried with two maps both .bin) has been successfully transferred but it is not visible anywhere. in the videos I’ve watched when you click on game/minecraft after you have injected the map it should show there but there is nothing.

I’ve tried taking it back to the console but whilst the profile is there and can be moved back there is nothing under the game.

The video I watched said I had to transfer a world from console HD to the flash as well as the profile so there was something to inject it into?

I’m a bit lost tbh. It’s my (young) son who is desperate to play the maps like Stampy and I promised him I’d fix it.

The map I am trying to get is The Infected Temple by Mutant Marine Version 2.

Eternal thanks for any help you guys can give,

1 Like

You’re not the first to have this type of issue, we here it all the time.

Try doing it this way:

Put one of his game saves or his profile on to your flash drive. Open it in Horizon. Drag the downloaded map into Horizon. Copy and paste the profile ID from your save over to the profile ID of the downloaded map. Use the Save, Rehash & Resign option on the downloaded map. Then save it to your device(flash drive.) Now you can move it back to your 360’s hard drive or just load it from the flash drive.

Here. I just copy and pasted this from a topic I helped someone else in a while back.

Try doing it this way:

1. With Horizon open drag the downloaded MC map in.
  2. Now open 1 of your own saves that belongs to the profile you want to play it on.
  3. Position them side by side in Horizon(Like in pic below).
  4. Delete the profile ID on the downloaded MC map so it shows as Null
  5. Now copy the profile ID from your save(you can see I have it highlighted in blue in the pic below).