Left 4 Dead 2 Modding Tool?

Hey guys I am having trouble using the Left 4 Dead 2 modding tool… last time I heard they made an update after the map pack “The Passing” came out making it to where you cant mod anymore. I guess you can still mod it after the update? Not sure but when I try to open the UserSettings file I had on my hard drive, it does not come up with anything, its just blank. When I try opening a random modded UserSettings file from google it comes up with this (see picture below)

When I try saving the file, it gives me this error:

EDIT: I have figured it out, just wondering if any Left 4 Dead 2 Mods work online anymore.

Hmm… weird, try with diffrent save?
are you running it as Admin?

Running Horizon as admin? Yes, I am a administrator on my account. I also have Diamond.

Right Click -> Run as admin. Also try with diffrent save?

What kind of save? Another modded one?

Another save, your opening L4D2 save with it right?

Yes, I am opening the “UserSettings” file I found in Xport 360 under the game Left 4 Dead 2. When I open that one in horizon it just stays blank.

I havent used L4D2 tool so im not 100% sure, but i think you got the wrong file.

Maybe this will help you: https://www.wemod.com/forum/19-horizon-modding/4288-complete-guide-horizon.html

its because its not modded yet bro i think u have to mod it urself idk ive never modded it cuz i dont play it i think its trash but idk man

Well UserSettings file is the only kind you can have in the folder. Its just one file and its called “UserSettings” I havent found anything else in it yet…

2.8 Left 4 Dead 2

Left 4 Dead 2 isn’t exactly the easiest game to mod and if you’ve played Steam games on PC you’ll pretty much know how it works. I admit I do not know all the commands off the top of my head, so credits to the original finder/poster of them. I’ll try to explain how to do this in the simplest way possible.