Nothing is working! Stuck offline

I’ve tried everything from every discussion i could find, but still NOTHING is working. windows firewall is off, AVG expired anyways, tried being administrator, tried re-downloading, tried running in compatibility mode, is there any possible thing left to try? all i want is just one Dark Souls character with high stats for a more relaxed run-through when i’m tired of my NG+ and this is really frustrating

i think it’s windows XP but i’m not 100% sure, it’s probably worth mentioning that i’m not REALLY good with computers but i can still hold my weight, so i understand like 80% of things, but some still go over my head a little, like “C:\Users\YourPcNameHere\AppData\Local” was a suggestion to go delete a file or two and reinstall, but i’m not sure what it is. also, i downloaded Horizon about 4 days ago for the first time so it’s not an update thing.

“C:\Users\YourPcNameHere\AppData\Local”

To get to the local folder so you can delete the folders go to your Windows “Start Menu” & click on “Computer”, then double click on your (C:) drive to open it, then open the “Users” folder and find the folder that’s your user name and open it, now open the “AppData” folder and then the “Local” folder. Now find the Daring Development folders/files that you were told to delete and delete them.

i don’t see an “AppData” folder, i’m on a shared computer but i have the administrator password, would it be in the administrator’s profile?

The folder should be on the profile that installed horizon but you can always search both yours and the admin’s profile folder.

I’m having the same problem can someone get a more educated person on the problem I just want a modded character

I’m on windows 10 and whenever Horizon is opened it says can’t connect to servers and then it says offline mode which is terrible because it has limited acsess