Wemod optimization guide

Hey guys, my pc specs are 4gb ddr2 ram, nvidia gt 710 2gb gddr3 gpu core 2 duo e7500 processor, i downloaded wemod only to play metal gear solid 5 the phantom pain, this game needs minimum 4gb ram to run and i have exactly 4gb ram, i want to say that when i run metal gear solid 5 without wemod then it runs fine but after using wemod, it lag a bit, i checked task bar and i found that wemod uses nearly 200 mb ram which is quite high because mgs 5 tpp also needs 4gb ram and i have only 4gb ram ths mgs 5 cannot get full ram so it has little lag, so i just wanted to know if there is any way that i can use cheats without even opening wemod or please optimize it.

Welcome to the community. :slight_smile:

4GB of RAM, these days, is mostly considered to be on the low-end of PC gaming. And I feel your pain. I’m not an expert in building or modding PCs, but my suggestion would be to replace your RAM for something better (possibly 8GB minimum). Maybe @ptondo or @Chris can suggest/recommend something here.

Another thing I can suggest is lowering the game’s graphic settings so that it may use slightly less of your PCs resources.

Otherwise, there is a list of some awesome low-RAM games here, including some that may surprise you: A list of games for your low-spec potato computer.

Well, its my secondary pc, i already have a high end with 16gb ram, gtx 1650 super, ryzen 5 1600 but it belongs to my big brother he dont let me use it, so i have a personal low end pc ( i will upgrade it later) So i wanted to ask that is there any way to permanently save the wemod cheats in the game so that when i start game, cheat would be already on and i would not need to open wemod? also i am playing on lowest settings.

Hello again. :slight_smile: