Unable to install Horizon

This is my first time using Horizon (on this computer at least) and I keep coming across this install issue. I keep getting this error message:

Whenever I press ‘OK’ I get this error message: "

"The path ‘C:\ProgramData\PackageCache{F4623C72-C8DE-420B-98C3-69EF750E4456}v2.8.29\Setup.msi’ cannot be found. verify that you have access to this location and try again, or try to find the installation package ‘Setup.msi’ in a folder from which you can install the product Horizon"

And if I press cancel on the previous message I end up with this message:

"The older version of Horizon cannot be removed. Contact your technical support group."
(which is funny since I have never had Horizon on this computer before.)

This then leads to the error code 0x80070643.
I’m downloading the installer from this website (https://www.wemod.com/horizon). I have NET Framework 3.5 and I am running Windows 7. I also have Norton AV. I have no issues downloading the installer, all my issues come from installing. I would have also included more screenshots, but it wouldn’t let me since I am a “new member”.
Sorry for the long thread, I feel like it needs to be long so that all the information is given. Hope someone can help me.

I am pretty sure that due to umpteen updates and Windows10 You now actually need .NetFramework 4.6?

@frank can clear that detail with a solid yes or know for certain.

As for having dealt with this variety of issue myself on an older system: odds are the package was intercepted by Windows Security.

Since You are using windows 7, much like Windows 8, 8.1, and 10, the default “UAC setting”( User Account Control) is set to medium/high by default and unless You personally adjusted the UAC, I can near guarantee it got blocked by windows as a default safety measure