Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition Cheats and Trainer for Steam

This is the official discussion topic of the Assassin’s Creed 2 Deluxe Edition Trainer and Cheats.

it crashes before i can load my save file. WHY?!

Attach infinity after game has run.

I am trying to run the trainer but it says I need the 32 bit game to play. I am not very tech savvy so I don’t understand what this means. I bought the game on steam so I don’t know what to do to make it work

This trainer doesn’t work with the Uplay version. The same problem as the AC Brotherhood and AC3 trainer seems to be occurring: even the trainer says “Playing” it doesn’t acknowledge hotkeys and no cheats activate.

From AC Brotherhood:

1 Like

@MasterZoen Just a quick observation. Ubisoft is having issues with computers running the Discord overlay. Turning that off has helped the keyboard and mouse disabled mess.

An example
https://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1913939-Game-does-not-respond-to-keyboard-input-Forums

I don’t use discord and tend to disable any overlays. Occasionally I use Reshade, but not with any of the AC games.

Is the game locking out the inputs when ran without WeMod? If so, that is not an intended behavior. Uplay does not intentionally block the keyboard as an anti-cheat :slight_smile: If WeMod is causing that, try running the game and hitting “Play” in WeMod after the game is fully loaded. Sounds like there may be a wierd HID device installed that is intercepting input before it goes to the OS. You could look in Device Manager under Human Interface Devices and see if if says more than Keyboard and Mouse. If so, disable the weird ones one by one (not uninstall) until it works.

Its because its made for the steam version of the game. Most trainers are made for the steam version. Some may work with uplay and some trainers may not.

1 Like

Well that’s not vary good seeing as the steam version doesn’t work for a lot of people.