WeMod Steam Deck video tutorial

I don’t have much experience recording videos, and I’ve never used video editing software before, but due to popular demand, and since i had the Decky Recorder plugin anyway, decided to make a video as a companion to my Imgur tutorial. Brutal Legend was a good choice because I got to show one of the bugs in Game Mode that I’ve only experienced with a few games, where when switching windows, upon returning to the game the screen shrinks and becomes unplayable. Those games are the ones where the WeMod app is essential. Once you connect it once, the app will automatically reconnect regardless of which prefix you’re using. The cheats were deactivating the first time i ran it after installing it to Brutal Legend so i also got a chance to show the first troubleshooting solution to try whenever any problems arise, by deleting the WeMod folder in Roaming.

4 Likes

Thank you for this, you’re the only person I’ve found that is explaining any of this. However, when I try to watch the video it says it’s private.

1 Like

I was able to access it earlier. Looks like they privated it. Possibly editing some info, or taking it down and re-uploading

1 Like

Sounds good, thanks

Its back up, yeah i needed to make an edit

1 Like

i just needed to trim a few extra seconds, its good now. I’m just glad YouTube has trimming tools, was worried I’d have to delete it and reupload. YouTube’s tools were easier than any of the video editors i found on the Discover Store.

1 Like

And I’m kinda sad that there doesn’t seem to be more experienced Linux vets in this community. Never used Linux until i got my Steam Deck, so while my way isn’t too difficult or anything, I’m sure someone more experienced would be able to figure out a faster way.

1 Like

Realistically, people don’t wanna take the time to learn. I have a decent understanding but since I noticed you had made a video I’d rather watch that to make sure I don’t screw anything up.

1 Like